Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District (WOVSED)

is a Special Education Joint Agreement between the twenty-one K thru 12  School Districts located in Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope,  Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties in Southeastern Illinois.

WOVSED provides special education services and resources to the  students, parents, teachers and administrators of our Member School Districts.


Mission Statement

The schools of the Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District,  recognizing the need for equal education opportunity among all students,  will strive to offer programs and services which afford the  children  with disabilities of the various districts the best possible preparation  for active participation in a democratic society.


Safety Care Training

The 2019-20 dates for Safety Care Trainings (Initial & Refresher) have been set.

The Registration Form can be downloaded from our Downloads Page.

We have added an initial training for October. 

Employment Opportunities

Short-Term Emergency Approved Special Education Teacher

School Social Worker

School Psychologist


Prevocational Coordinator/Teacher

Special Education Teacher

Part-Time Speech-Language Pathologist

Full-Time Physical Therapy Assistant

Contact Us

Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District

800 South Division Street, Norris City, Illinois 62869

(618) 378-2131 Phone (618) 378-3153 Fax


Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 3:30 pm