Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District (WOVSED)

is a Special Education Joint Agreement between the twenty-one K thru 12  School Districts located in Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope,  Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties in Southeastern Illinois.

WOVSED provides special education services and resources to the  students, parents, teachers and administrators of our Member School Districts.

Mission Statement

The schools of the Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District,  recognizing the need for equal education opportunity among all students,  will strive to offer programs and services which afford the  children  with disabilities of the various districts the best possible preparation  for active participation in a democratic society.


Employment Opportunities

Office Manager/Confidential Secretary 

Special Education Teacher


Technical Assistance Supervisor/IEP Writer

Prevocational Coordinator/Teacher

School Social Worker

School Psychologist

Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant

Speech-Language Pathologist

Physical Therapy Assistant

Contact Us

Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District

800 South Division Street, Norris City, Illinois 62869

(618) 378-2131


Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Summer Hours 

(Jun 4, 2018 thru Aug 10, 2018)

8:00 am - 2:00 pm